Music Gallery

The Many Faces of Kellogg Community College’s Arts Programming

There is much happening in the Performing Arts here at Kellogg Community College. To learn more, call the Music Area Coordinator, Dr. Gerald Blanchard at (269) 965-3931 ext. 2566 or email: blanchardg@kellogg.edu.

“KCC is Where Creativity is fully Expressed!”

Choir

ABOUT OUR CHOIRS

Kellogg Singers, Branch County Community Chorus, Concentus, KCC Choral Union Touring Choir

KCC Choral Union

KCC Opera WorkshopKellogg Community College Choir

KCC Choral Union Touring ChoirKellogg Singers at the Kellogg Manor House

ABOUT OUR BANDS

CMS and Cereal City Concert Bands and KCC Jazz Band

Jazzband2JazzBand1

Instrumental Music at KCC

Concert Bands

Instrumental Music at KCC

Jazz Band

ABOUT OUR THEATRICAL EVENTS

Opera and Musical Theatre Choruses and Mainstage productions

KCC Opera Workshop

Music and Theatre collaborations

Music and Theatre collaborations

ABOUT OUR CLASS ROOM/STUDIO ACTIVITIES

Individualized Music Lessons/General Music Classes

Education students and community members listen to a presentation during the 2013 Education Seminar

Applied Lesson Student

 

 

 

 

 

 

piano keyboard

Dr. Blanchard giving a voice lesson to a student.

ABOUT OUR COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES

Community Outreach/Special Civic Projects

Branch County Community Chorus

Community chorus at local community event

Branch County Community Chorus sings at holiday event for kids

Branch County Community Chorus sings at holiday event for kids

 

ABOUT OUR MUSIC FACULTY

Dr. Gerald Blanchard, Area Coordinator (Voice)
Email: blanchardg@kellogg.edu

Betty Picard, soprano (Voice)
Picardb@kellogg.edu

Carmen Bell-Smith, soprano (Voice)
carmenlknox@yahoo.com

Dr. Mark Wells, tenor (voice/theory/aural comprehension/piano)
wellsm@kellogg.edu

Katharine Cary, piano (piano class and organ)
caryk@cbpu.com

Paula Krontz-Harris, piano (collaborative piano/ staff accompanist)
paulakrontz@yahoo.com

Elle Ingalls, violin
ingallstar@sbcglobal.net

Nancy Brown, staff accompanist
nbrown@musiccenterscmi.com

Paul Freeburn, guitar
pfburn@yahoo.com

Laura Hirleman, clarinet/sax (Fundamentals of Music)
Hirlemanl@kellogg.edu

Sara Cleland, piano (Music Appreciation)
Clelands@kellogg.edu

Eric Campbell, trumpet
Eric24824@me.com

Stephen Johnkoski, trombone (Music Appreciation)
Johnkoskis@kellogg.edu

Robert Mulligan, percussion (Spanish)
Mulliganr@kellogg.edu

 CHOIRS, BANDS, INDIVIDUALIZED MUSIC LESSONS, CONDUCTING, GUEST ARTIST SERIES, RECITALS and much more!!!!