Tutoring Services

Stay up to date with campus safety measures by reviewing the KCC Campus Reopening Plan and view the current status of campus services. Students are encouraged to schedule an appointment with the Center for Student Success for tutoring and testing prior to coming to campus. Walk-ins are still welcome!

The Center for Student Success offers a variety of face-to-face and virtual tutoring services. Instructional assistants will be available for one-on-one tutoring appointments, Monday through Thursday. Please schedule your tutoring session whenever possible; we also welcome walk-in appointments when needed. For virtual appointments, students will receive virtual meeting information at least one hour before the scheduled appointment through KCC email.  

Tutoring Schedule

Fall Tutoring Schedule Begins Monday, August 30th

The Center for Student Success offers free, face-to-face and virtual English/writing and math tutoring for students in Ohm 207 on the North Avenue campus. Other subjects are available by request. Please schedule your appointment via the links below or select day and time to launch MS Teams during listed times.

SubjectFace-to-Face ServicesVirtual ServicesTutor/Contact
AccountingTue, 10am-12pm
Wed, 12pm-2pm

Walk-Ins Welcome!
O-207
Wed, 5:30pm-7pm
Thu, 5:30pm-7:30pm

Meeting Access
Karla Robinson
robinsonk@kellogg.edu

Ronda Falknor
falknorr@kellogg.edu
CommunicationsMon, 1pm-5pm
Wed, 9am-2pm

Walk-Ins Welcome!
O-207

Schedule Appointment
Mike Love
lovel@kellogg.edu
Computer Programming & Computer EngineeringTue, 11:00am-4:00pm
Thu, 10:30am-12:30pm

Walk-Ins Welcome!
O-05
Thu, 10:30am-12:30pm

Meeting Access
Ilan Khilevich
tutoring@kellogg.edu
English/WritingMon – Thu, 8:30am-5pm
Fri, 9am-4pm

Walk-Ins Welcome!
O-207

Schedule Appointment
Mon – Thu, 8:30am-5pm
Fri, 9am-4pm

Schedule Appointment
English/Writing Staff
onlinewritinglab@kellogg.edu
MathMon, 8:30am-4pm
Tue, 8:30am-11am
Wed, 8:30am-5pm
Thu-Fri, 9:00am-12:30pm

Walk-Ins Welcome!
O-207

Schedule Appointment
Mon, 2:30pm-6pm
Tue, 1:30pm-4pm
Wed, 8:30am-11am
Thu-Fri, 1pm-4pm

Schedule Appointment
Natalie Hammond
hammondn@kellogg.edu

Sarah Imus
imuss@kellogg.edu
NursingTue, 7:30am-3:30pm
C-103

Schedule Appointment
Tue, 7:30am-3:30pm

Schedule Appointment
Cassidy Schaub
schaubc@kellogg.edu
OIT/Technology
Business
Mon, 10am-12pm
Tue, 2:30pm-4:30pm

Walk-Ins Welcome!
O-207
Mon, 10am-12pm
Tue, 2:30pm-4:30pm

Meeting Access
Tom Rose
roset@kellogg.edu
Psychology/
Sociology
Wed, 4pm-6pm

Meeting Access
Kimberlee Andrews-Bingham
andrewsk@kellogg.edu
Net TutorSubjectOnline Access
24/7 Virtual TutoringAll SubjectsNet Tutor can be accessed by logging into the KCC web portal

If you need to request additional tutoring, please fill out our tutoring request form at this link, and we will connect you with a tutor.

The Center for Student Success is located in Ohm 207. Questions about tutoring may be directed to the Center for Student Success at tutoring@kellogg.edu, 269-660-7722 or Jeff Houldsworth, peer tutoring coordinator, 269-565-7891, houldsworthj@kellogg.edu.