Registered Student Organizations (RSOs)

How to register a new student organization

PTKAn organized group of enrolled KCC students, coming together for a common purpose, may begin a newly Registered Student Organization (RSO). To register a new RSO, follow these steps:

  • Ensure that your organization is unique to currently active RSOs
  • Name your RSO
  • Develop a constitution for the organization, including:
    • The name of the organization
    • Organization objectives and purpose
    • Membership information
    • Information about officers and their duties
    • KCC’s non-discrimination clause
  • Identify the organization’s advisor(s) by name and position with the College
  • Include a current list of officers, including their KCC ID numbers and contact information
  • Include a current list of members (a minimum membership of seven currently enrolled KCC students is required)

Once this information is secured, schedule a meeting with the directors of Academic Advising and Student Life to discuss your organization’s registration.

Registered Student Organizations (RSOs) at Kellogg Community College

RSO NameAdvisorMSTeam ChannelDescription
Agriculture ClubKaite Fraser
kfraser@msu.edu
The purpose Kellogg Community College Collegiate Agricultural Club/Farm Bureau is to advocate for agriculture on campus, within the community, and with the Michigan Farm Bureau to educate consumers, develop leadership skills, and promote the policies, goals and purposes of the American Farm Bureau Federation.
Art LeagueRyan Flathau
flathaur@kellogg.edu/

Pete Wiliams
williamsp@kellogg.edu
The Art League is a club open to all students interested in expanding their knowledge for art. A variety of activities outside the classroom are offered to encourage greater art appreciation by club members.
Book ClubMichelle Reid
reidm2@kellogg.edu
*club is currently inactive*Book Club Website
Bruin Christian FellowshipRoderick Simmons
simmonsr@kellogg.edu
The student-run Bruin Christian Fellowship club is non-denominational and open to all students. Bible studies, speakers and other activities are used to enhance students’ spiritual development.
Burmese ClubElyse Jozlyn
jozline@kellogg.edu
Campus RepublicansJonathan Williams
williamsj@kellogg.edu
The purpose of Campus Republicans is to bring together students interested in the political process and, in particular, the Republican party. Students will develop a greater understanding and appreciation of society and the political process through discussion, forums, and other activities and competitions.
Critical Hit: Role Playing Game (RPG) ClubElyse Jozlin
jozline@kellogg.edu
Critical Hit: RPG Club is a tabletop gaming club that specializes in RPG gaming. Rooted in “Dungeons & Dragons” and “Pathfinder,” Critical Hit welcomes both new and veteran players to the table and also welcomes other types of tabletop RPGs. A great adventure awaits! What are you waiting for?
Crude Art ClubDavid Johnson
johnsond2@kellogg.edu
The Crude Arts Club is an informal group of KCC students who are devoted to writing. They are, in essence, a group of writers, thinkers, and talkers. The club meets once a week for an hour in the Morris Learning Resource Center (the day and time vary each semester) to share poems, stories, ideas, and opinions. In addition to providing support for young writers at KCC, the Crude Arts Club hosts campus poetry readings and organizes fundraising activities.
Cyber Security ClubJohn Hoye
hoyej@kellogg.edu
Disk Golf ClubGraham Smith
smithg@kellogg.edu
*club is currently inactiveThe Disc Golf Club promotes the sport of Disc Golf while teaching those who want to learn the basics. It also serves as a forum for recreational activity. The Disc Golf Club would like to invite anyone who has an interest in playing out, no experience required.
Education ClubJamie Bishop
bishopja@kellogg.edu
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Club: Stars of LifeClark Imus
imusc@kellogg.edu
The Purpose of EMS Club: Stars of Life is to expand the relationship between the different levels of EMS students along with building a strong correlation within the community we serve.
Encore Theatre CompanyBrad Poer
poerb@kellogg.edu
The Encore Theatre Company is open to all students interested in developing theatrical experiences on and off-campus. The goal of the company is to entertain and educate audiences, explore theater, and expose drama to all age groups. Students are encouraged to offer their support and talents to the community.
A group photo of the student-led Encore Theatre Company
Film Club*club is currently inactive
The Gathering ClubAnna Cox
coxa@kellogg.edu
The Gathering is a club in which students can come together to play various card games in a safe and private environment. The club helps build an understanding of the mechanics of each game and allows players to partake in monthly tournaments in which they can win prizes.

The Gathering Club Website
Members of The Gathering student organization play card games in the Kellogg Room.
Golf ClubRon Davis
davisr@kellogg.edu
Healthy Choices
History ClubRay DeBruler
debrulerr@kellogg.edu
Human Services ClubSheila Matthews
matthewss@kellogg.edu
The Human Services Club promotes the professional growth of the human services worker and works to improve the delivery of human services care.
Instrumental Music TourGerald Case-Blanchard
blanchardg@kellogg.edu
International Studies ClubMichelle Wright
wrightm@kellogg.edu
The goal of the International Studies Club is to enhance the cultural understanding and global awareness of its members. Through contact with each other and the community, the ISC acts as a forum for thought and helps facilitate understanding between cultures.
Japanese Anime ClubKassie Dunham
dunhamk@kellogg.edu
Students gathering to discuss, draw, and watch Anime.
Kampus Activity Board (KAB)Drew Hutchinson
hutchinsond@kellogg.edu
The Kampus Activities Board is a group of students interested in planning activities on campus and being actively involved on campus. The KAB also provides representation for the student body and acts as a liaison between the student body and KCC staff and administration.
KCC RoadrunnersHolly McKee
mckeeh@kellogg.edu /

Michelle Wilson
wilsonmi@kellogg.edu /

Trevion Thomas
thomast@kellogg.edu
The KCC Road Runners group is open to all KCC students interested in promoting good health in a fun, positive way through running and other physical activities.
League of Legends ClubJonathan Williams
williamsj@kellogg.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)Drew Hutchinson
hutchinsond@kellogg.edu/

Rebekah Love
lover@kellogg.edu
Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society in which membership is by invitation only. Students in the organization must have completed 12 or more semester hours with a 3.5 or higher grade point average. New KCC students may be invited to provisional membership based on their high school academic achievement and leadership activities.
Phi Theta Kappa Website
Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA) ClubTracy Wood
woodt@kellogg.edu
The Physical Therapist Assistant Club is interested in education, community service, and promoting awareness of physical therapy. The club’s purpose is to enrich and broaden the views and knowledge of students in the field of physical therapy while participating in community service opportunities.
PSI BetaDonn Montgomery
montgomeryd@kellogg.edu
The mission of Psi Beta is to advance the professional development of psychology students through the promotion and recognition of excellence in scholarship, leadership, research and community services.
Smash ClubBrian Murphy
murphyb@kellogg.edu
SpectrumTerah Zaremba
zarembat@kellogg.edu
Spectrum works to provide a safe and supportive social setting for LGBTQIA+ individuals and their allies, as well as any other interested parties, and to provide educational resources to the campus community regarding issues of sexual diversity.
Spike BallGraham Smith
smithg@kellogg.edu
*club is currently inactive
Student American Dental Hygiene Association (SADHA)Anne Jost
josta@kellogg.edu/

Stacey Schramm
schramms@kellogg.edu
The Student American Dental Hygiene Association is open to dental hygiene students who are attending KCC or any other accredited school of dental/oral hygiene. The purpose of the association is to promote the art of dental hygiene science.
Student Nursing AssociationLynn Smolarkiewicz
smolarkiewiczl@kellogg.edu/

Georgina Thomas
thomasg@kellogg.edu
The Student Nursing Association is open to nursing students attending KCC. The association’s objectives are to cultivate, promote and sustain the art and science of nursing; to represent and safeguard the common interest of the members of the nursing profession, and to contribute to the improvement of public health.
Student Veterans*club is currently inactive
Students for a Sustainable EarthMembers of the Students for a Sustainable Earth environmental club at KCC are passionate about educating everyone on being green. The club actively works to make KCC a greener facility through help with recycling programs and working with the college to go green. The students are passionate, the programs are educational, and progress is being made every day to create a brighter future for us all.
Tech ClubDoug Mann
mannd@kellogg.edu
The Tech Club is the oldest club on campus. It is open to any KCC student with an interest in science and technology professions. The club strives to increase student awareness by highlighting the need for technicians to stay up to date on current advancements in technology.
Vocal Music ChoirGerald Case-Blanchard
blanchardg@kellogg.edu
Young Democrats ClubSusan McCabe
mccabes@kellogg.edu